My recent Civ IV binge has spurred me on to greater things, and I’m now playing beardy grand-strategy game cum painstakingly accurate reformation era simulator Europa Universalis III, whose tutorial begins with a “congratulations”, . The tutorial excitedly tells me about how my I am not only responsible for the cultural, economic, and military growth of my nation, but that my remit also includes building individual buildings in provinces, and (this one’s a doozy) making court appointments. Phwoar! I can’t wait. Several hours of tutorial to slog through first, though.

“How can one man possibly control all this?” asks the tutorial. One man. Well, yes. They know their target audience, at least.

0 Responses to “”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

