new adventures in fm

This is probably the best thing I’ve managed to do in one of these games. We beat Manchester City at Eastlands in the quarter finals, too.

I’m enjoying FM2012 a lot, mainly because of my decision to drop any pretensions of tactical acumen and instead play all my games in an unchanging 4-4-2 formation set to “attack”. At this point it ceases to be a football game, instead just spewing out arbitrary large integers, but it’s entirely entertaining.

Equally refreshing is starting as a team in the Championship and trying to work my way up to the Premier League – I haven’t yet tried this in a modern FM game, and it’s really very neat. I’m probably going up this season – I’m first at the start of February, and seven points clear of third place – but unsure of my ability to stick around in the Premier League once I get there. My board selling my best defender under my nose isn’t going to help matters. I’ve had to replace him with – and you’ll like this – Piscu. Piscu. Christ.

0 Responses to “new adventures in fm”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

