friends in every port

Manchester draws ever closer, but I’ve managed to maintain the illusion that this is something in the distant future, rather than next week, by keeping myself very busy. This week, especially – I spent Tuesday and Wednesday in London, visiting Richard, and I’m going to Cardiff tomorrow for the weekend.

London’s such a pretty city. On the underground, I was talking to Richard about how often all cities look the same, but then we emerged and I discovered that London has this very unique and very beautiful architecture that gives it a real identity. On the outskirts, where Richard lives, it’s a little bit more generic, but I found walking around the city and looking at the buildings to be breathtaking. But perhaps that’s just a reaction to four years in the you-could-be-anywhere streets of Sheffield.

I have to stop here. Driving. Haircut. Etc. Busy.

all towns look the same

2 Responses to “friends in every port”


  1. 1 anders! September 11, 2010 at 3:27 am

    I was listening to that (well, not on youtube, but still) just as I saw this post, trufax

  2. 2 anders! September 11, 2010 at 3:28 am

    …which was just now. I know, late as always, etc.


Leave a Reply

