you ain’t got no soul power

Trip home was short (~20 hours), but very nice. I think I mentioned this already when it was my uncle’s 50th, but I love my extended family. It takes a special sort of person to be a Longdon, and as such my family is absolutely full of absolute characters and great people, and it’s always brilliant when we all gather under the same roof. Lots of food and drink and family is a recipie for happiness unlike any other.

Did my presentation today. I feel like it went well – like, really well. I only need 15 out of a possible 35 presentation-related marks to get a first in that module, though, so to be honest it could’ve been terrible and I still wouldn’t be too concerned. Getting my dissertation draft back tomorrow – now that’s concerned. Then begins the fun, fun process of cutting 25 pages down to 15.. I think I went a little crazy when I was drafting the thing.

2 Responses to “you ain’t got no soul power”


  1. 1 darthargance December 1, 2009 at 12:18 am

    Everyone goes nuts on first dissertation drafts – I overshot by about 8000 words. No kidding. x

  2. 2 breeves21 December 1, 2009 at 8:04 pm

    I took a nap half way through mine. then got up and had a lunch break and a tiny video game break


Leave a Reply

