it was never quite like this before

Tom and I went out last Wednesday and had a fantastic time, but as we were walking into town I remarked that if my first year self could see me now, he’d wonder what on earth was going on. I think that applies to a lot of things in my life right now, really. I suppose I’m just a really different person to who I was three years ago, but it doesn’t always neccesarily feel that way – only in the occasional moment of clarity do you realise how much you’ve changed and grown as a person, really. It’s easy to see when other people have changed, but it’s much harder to notice that you have, probably because you’re continously growing as a person and it all feels like one long journey from a to b. It really takes something to happen that makes you think “well, I’m not the person I used to be”.

0 Responses to “it was never quite like this before”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

