a fleck on my porcelain skin

I should be blogging about the start of reading week, etc., but since it’s cancelled this year (due to, umh, swine flu) I’m instead writing about how much I wish I had a reading week. I’m just about keeping on top of the workload, but it keeps coming, and coupled with project reading it could conceivably get too much very quickly. A pause to catch up and reflect would’ve been perfect right now, especially with a project to work on, but sadly that’s not the case, and we have to live with it. At least the Christmas holidays will be a little longer..

Haven’t had a great week. I’ve had rather a lot on my mind, and it’s been getting in the way of things a little. Yesterday evening was lovely, though – Mark and I headed up to the top of Crookes to watch the fireworks (a plan unf. curtailed by argh so much fog), and then we got some chips and met Tom for a pint. Tonight should be good, too – we are going to cook what Tom describes as a ‘monster bake’, drink some wine, and watch some movies. My housemates manage to do a consistently excellent job of cheering me up whenever I’m feeling stressy or low. Right now it’s kinda both, so film night is just what I need.

1 Response to “a fleck on my porcelain skin”


  1. 1 darthargance November 7, 2009 at 10:35 am

    HUG! Hope you’re ok. Lmk if you need a chat k? x


Leave a Reply

